Title IX and Sexual Harassment Compliance

Ashland School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, national or ethnic origin, sexual orientation, age, pregnancy, disability, or sex, gender identity or expression, in the administration of any of its educational programs and services or in its employment practices.

Ashland School District Title IX & Sexual Harassment Compliance Plan

Inquiries concerning the application of Title IX and its implementing regulations or to make a report, please contact the District or school Title IX coordinator:

ASHLAND SCHOOL DISTRICT
Erika Bare, Assistant Superintendent & Title IX Compliance Officer
885 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
Email: 
Erika.Bare@ashland.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-482-2811

ASHLAND HIGH SCHOOL
Rebecca Gyarmathy, Assistant Principal
201 S. Mountain Avenue
Ashland, OR 97520
Email: 
Rebecca.Gyarmathy@ashland.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-482-8771

ASHLAND MIDDLE SCHOOL
Stephen Retzlaff, Principal
100 Walker Avenue
Ashland, OR 97520
Email: 
Steve.Retzlaff@ashland.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-482-1611

JOHN MUIR OUTDOOR SCHOOL
Jennifer Parks, Principal
100 Walker Avenue
Ashland, Oregon 97520
Email: 
Jennifer.Parks@ashland.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-482-8577

BELLVIEW ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Lindsay Gates, Interim Principal
1070 Tolman Creek Road
Ashland, OR 97520
Email: 
Lindsay.Gates@ashland.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-482-1310

WALKER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Tiffany Burns, Principal
364 Walker Avenue
Ashland, Oregon 97520
Email:  
Tiffany.Burns@ashland.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-482-1516

HELMAN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Michelle Cuddeback, Principal
705 Helman Street
Ashland, Oregon 97520
Email: 
Michelle.Cuddeback@ashland.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-482-5620

WILLOW WIND CLC
Debra Schaeffer Pew, Principal
1497 E. Main Street
Ashland, Oregon 97520
Email:  
Debra.SchaefferPew@ashland.k12.or.us
Phone:  541-488-2684

Complaints may also be directed to:

Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, 400 Maryland Avenue S.W., Washington D.C. 20202, or by calling (800) 421-3481 or (877) 521-2172 (TTY).